Friday, January 22, 2010

Jeffrey Lee Pierce Sessions Project We Are Only Riders

 I am proud to be a part of this, finally, unique and focused tribute to Jeffrey Lee Pierce, my dear departed friend and musical brother in The Gun Club. Cypress really did a great job with the concept and gathering all the right friends/family/admirers involved. Everyone should check it out. I am also glad to be playing on tracks with Nick Cave, Mick Harvey and Lydia Lunch again! The Debbie Harry version of "Lucky Jim" is just amazing, devastating. Check out the MYSPACE page to listen to some tracks and read the background story of this fine collection. Here is the track listing :
01. Nick Cave - "Ramblin' Mind" 
02. Mark Lanegan - "Constant Waiting"
03. The Raveonettes - "Free To Walk" 
04. Debbie Harry - "Lucky Jim"
05. Lydia Lunch - "My Cadillac"
06. David Eugene Edwards - "Ramblin' Mind"
07. The Sadies - "Constant Waiting"
08. Mark Lanegan & Isobel Campbell - "Free To Walk"
09. Lydia Lunch - "St. Marks Place"
10. Crippled Black Phoenix - "Bells On The River"
11. Cypress Grove - "Ramblin' Mind"
12. Johnny Dowd - "Constant Waiting" 
13. Nick Cave & Debbie Harry - "Free To Walk"
14. Mick Harvey - "The Snow Country"
15. David Eugene Edwards & Crippled Black Phoenix - "Like A Mexican Love" 
16. Lydia Lunch, Dave Alvin, And The JLP Sessions Project -"Walkin' Down The Street (Doin' My Thing)"